I Musicanti at Kings Place

September 19, 2021
6:30 pm
Kings Place
Buy Tickets

Beethoven, Dvořák, Dittersdorf, Bottesini

London Chamber Music Society presents

Beethoven String Quartet in G, Op. 18 No. 2

Bottesini String Quintet in C minor, Op. 99 Gran Quintetto

Dittersdorf ‘Adagio’ from Duetto for viola and bass

Dvořák String Quintet No. 2 in G, Op. 77

The distinguished musicians of I MusicantiTamás András and Benedict Holland(violins), Robert Smissen (viola), Richard Harwood (cello), Leon Bosch (double bass) – perform two masterworks for strings: Beethoven’s G major Quartet (1800) from the Op. 18 set, and Dvořák ever-popular Second Quintet (1875).

In between, they celebrate the bicentenary of famous double bass virtuoso Giovanni Bottesini (1821-1889) with his remarkable Gran Quintetto and a beautiful miniature by an earlier master, Ditters von Dittersdorf.

Date & start time: Sun 19 Sep – 6.30pm

Venue: Hall One

Price: £14.50-£29.50 + £3 booking fee.