Rosetti Ensemble with Leon Bosch at Conway Hall

January 7, 2024
Conway Hall

Kick-starting our spring season are the Rossetti Ensemble, formed of some of London’s finest chamber musicians. Their programme begins with Mozart’s much-loved First Piano Quartet, which although considered ‘too difficult to be played’ at the time of its composition, now has its rightful place as one of Mozart’s most popular works. As a tribute to Poulenc on the day of his 125th birthday, Sara Trickey and John Lenehanwill play his Violin Sonata, written in 1942 in memory of the Spanish poet, Federico García Lorca. Schubert’s evergreen ‘Trout‘ Quintet completes the programme – not to be missed!

Mozart | Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor K478
Poulenc | Violin Sonata
Schubert | Piano Quintet in A ‘Trout’ D667

Sara Trickey • violin
Sarah-Jane Bradley • viola
​Tim Lowe • cello
Leon Bosch • double bass
​John Lenehan • piano

The Rossetti Ensemble gave a scintillating touch of class..a memorable display of artistic brilliance.. given the full treatment by these wonderful musicians (each one of whom has virtuoso quality)..such an exhilarating ride” – The Stratford Herald